Board of Directors

A distinguished Board of Directors governs the Urban Affairs Coalition. The Urban Affairs Coalition Board of Directors consist of an Executive Committee and (6) six other board committees which govern and provide oversight to the organization.

The UAC Board of Directors has non-governing committees which provide strategic insight and expertise for the growth of the Coalition, including the Community & Economic Development (CED) Committee and the Nominating Subcommittee.

Each committee consists of at least two Co-Chairs (board members that also serve on the Executive Committee), and a UAC Staff Lead who provides support. 

The Urban Affairs Coalition takes pride in working toward a more diverse, equitable, and inclusive society. The UAC Board of Directors represent the communities we work with and serve within, including reporting the following representation:

  • Gender: 62% Male, 38% Female
  • Age: 26% Age 65+, 44% Age 50-65, 30% Age 36-50, 0% Age 20-35
  • Race/Ethnicity: 51% African American, 41% Caucasian, 6% Asian or Pacific Islander, 2% Latino/Latina

Board Officers



James Mergiotti 


Vice Chairs

Joanne McFall

Grant Rawdin, Chair Emeritus



Rev. Dr. Lorina Marshall-Blake 



Brian Edmonds 


Assistant Treasurers

Kevin Satterthwaite, Chief Administrative Officer, Urban Affairs Coalition

Thomas Love, Controller, Urban Affairs Coalition


Board Members


Dennis M. Allen*       

Owner, D. Allen Accounting Firm


Dr. Bernard E. Anderson      

Academia, Retired


Ronald A. Bradley*   

VP of Gas, PECO Energy


Paul Brauer   

COO & Executive Vice President, ShopRite/Brown's Super Stores


David R. Bright         

Banking, Retired


Mark Bullock 

Sr. VP, Government & Legal Affairs, AmeriHealth Caritas


Monica Burch

Vice President, Market Manager, Citizens Bank of Pennsylvania


John Clayton Jr.

Director, Diversity Inclusion & Workforce Initiatives, Independence Blue Cross


Katherine Clupper*  

Managing Director, The PFM Group


Tina D'Orazio Gedgard

Vice President, Office of the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Philadelphia Eagles


Brian K. Edmonds*    

Managing Principal, SVN/Concordis Real Estate Advisors


Patrick Eiding

President, Philadelphia Council AFL-CIO


William Ewing

Legal, Retired


Daniel K. Fitzpatrick

President & CEO, Citizens Bank of Pennsylvania


Dr. Donald "Guy" Generals*

President, Community College of Philadelphia


Carolyn L. Green*     

Managing Partner, EnerGreen Capital Management, LLC


Sharon Jean-Baptiste*

Infrastructure Program Manager, Jacobs


Joseph F. Kirk*

Executive Vice President – Region Bank President, Wells Fargo


Rhonda H. Lauer*     

President & CEO, Foundations, Inc.


Terri Lee Taylor*       

Vice President, State Government Affairs & Policy, Merck  & Co., Inc.


Alan Lindy     

President, Lindy Property Management


Kafi Lindsay   

Regional Community Development Manager Pennsylvania and South Jersey, TD Bank


Rev. Dr. Lorina Marshall-Blake*     

President/Vice President of Community Affairs, Independence Blue Cross Foundation/Independence Blue Cross


Sharmain Matlock-Turner*  

President & CEO, Urban Affairs Coalition


Joanne McFall*         

Market President, Keystone First PA


Joseph Meade

Chief of Staff to the President and Director of Governmental Relations, LaSalle University


James Mergiotti*      

Academia, Retired


Arun Prabhakaran*  

Chief of Staff, City of Philadelphia Office of the District Attorney


Grant Rawdin*          

Founder & CEO, Wescott Financial Advisory Group LLC


Nilda Ruiz      

Executive Director, APM


Rick Sauer      

Executive Director, Philadelphia Association of CDCs


Donn G. Scott

Banking, Retired


Bernard Smalley       

Attorney, Raynes McCarty


William Smith*         

Banking, Retired


Marian B. Tasco        

Public Service, Retired


Kareem Thomas        

Chief Financial Officer, American Reading Company


Rev. Mark Kelly Tyler

Senior Pastor, Mother Bethel African Methodist Episcopal Church


William L. Wilson      

Principal, Synterra, Ltd.

Cecilia Moy Yep*       

Founder & Executive Director Emeritus, Philadelphia Chinatown Development Corporation


*Executive Committee Members